The Twelfth International World Wide Web Conference
20-24 May 2003, Budapest, HUNGARY

Site Location: Home >> WWW2003 Credits

Proceedings: Refereed Papers | Alternate Paper Tracks | Posters


WWW2003 Credits




Conference Co-Chairs

Gusztáv Hencsey, MTA SZTAKI
Bebo White, Stanford Linear Accelerator Center

Programme Committee Co-Chairs

Yih-Farn Robin Chen, AT&T Labs - Research
László Kovács, MTA SZTAKI
Steve Lawrence, Google, Inc.

Refereed Paper Track


Vice Chair: Fred Douglis, IBM Research, USA
Deputy Vice Chair: Maarten van Steen, Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam, The Netherlands

Browsers and UI

Vice Chair: Marc Najork, Microsoft Research, USA
Deputy Vice Chair: Juliana Freire, OGI/OHSU, USA


Vice Chair: Michael Wellman, University of Michigan, USA
Deputy Vice Chair: John Riedl, University of Minnesota, USA


Vice Chair: m.c. schraefel, Department of Computer Science, University of Toronto, Canada
Deputy Vice Chair: Peter Nürnberg, Aalborg University Esbjerg, Denmark

Mobility and Wireless Access

Vice Chair: Minoru Etoh, NTT DoCoMo, Japan
Deputy Vice Chair: Sarolta Dibuz, Ericsson, Hungary


Vice Chair: James Wang, Penn State University, USA
Deputy Vice Chair: Eric Chang, Microsoft Research, China

Performance and Reliability

Vice Chair: Craig E. Wills, WPI, USA
Deputy Vice Chair: Mike Dahlin, UT Austin, USA

Search and Data Mining

Vice Chair: Soumen Chakrabarti, Indian Institute of Technology, India
Deputy Vice Chair: Prabhakar Raghavan, Verity, USA

Security and Privacy

Vice Chair: Avi Rubin, Johns Hopkins University, USA
Deputy Vice Chair: Brian LaMacchia, Microsoft, USA

Semantic Web

Vice Chair: Ian Horrocks, University of Manchester, UK,
Deputy Vice Chair: Brian McBride, HP, Bristol, UK

Web Engineering

Vice Chair: Martin Gaedke, University of Karlsruhe, Germany,
Deputy Vice Chair: Daniel Schwabe, Pontifical Catholic University of Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

Alternate Tracks


Co-Chair: Paul De Bra, Eindhoven University of Technology, The Netherlands
Co-Chair: Wolfgang Nejdl, University of Hannover, Germany

Global Communities

Co-Chair: David De Roure, University of Southampton, UK
Co-Chair: Liddy Nevile, La Trobe University, Australia


Chair: Mario Jeckle, DaimlerChrysler, Germany
Deputy Chair: Mary Ellen Zurko, IBM, USA

Practice & Experience

Chair: Arun Iyengar, IBM Research, USA
Deputy Chair: Krishna Kant, Intel, USA

Web Services

Chair: Steve Vinoski, IONA Technologies, USA
Deputy Chair: Francisco (Paco) Curbera, IBM Research, USA


Chair: Marie-Claire Forgue, France


Chair: Carole Goble, University of Manchester, UK
Deputy Chair: Bernard Horan, Sun Microsystems Ltd, UK


Chair: Irwin King, The Chinese University of Hong Kong
Deputy Chair: Tamás Máray, Technical University of Budapest, Hungary

Tutorials/Workshops Chair

Michael Bieber, New Jersey Institute of Technology
Beatrix Tóth, MTA SZTAKI
Fabio Vitali, University of Bologna

Developers Day Co-Chairs

Iván Herman, W3C
János Szél, MÁV Informatics

Awards Chairs

Chair: David De Roure, University of Southampton, UK
Deputy Chair: András Micsik, MTA SZTAKI, Hungary

Volunteers Chairs

Chair: John Miller, Southern Cross University, Australia
Deputy Chair: Éva Megyaszai, MTA SZTAKI, Hungary

IW3C2 Liason to WWW2003

Iván Herman, W3C


WWW2003 Secretariat

WWW2003 Organisers

International World Wide Web Conference Committee (IW3C2)
Computer and Automation Research Institute of the Hungarian Academy of Sciences (MTA SZTAKI)

WWW2003 Conference Partners

Ifip Logo

International Federation for Information Processing (IFIP)
Working Group 6.4 on Internet Applications Engineering

background gradient image
W3C Logo

The World Wide Web Consortium (W3C)

Programme Committee Members